(A public company registered in the Republic of Mauritius – Company No. 111905 C1/GBL)

The Board of Directors of Shumba Energy Ltd (the “Company”) is pleased to announce to its shareholders and the public in general the results of the Annual Meeting held on 22 December 2016. The following resolutions were approved by the requisite majority at the Annual Meeting:

a) Ordinary Resolutions
1. Approval for the re-appointment of Messrs Thapelo Mokhathi, Sipho Alec Ziga, Alan Mitchell Clegg, Mashale Phumaphi, Munesh Sharma (Grant) Ramnauth, Kapildeo Joory and Boikobo Paya as directors of the Company until the next Annual Meeting.
2. Approval for the ratification of the remuneration of directors for the year ended 30 June 2016 and approval for the remuneration of the directors for the ensuing financial year ending 30 June 2017.
3. Approval for the receipt, consideration and adoption of the audited financial statements including the report from the auditors for the year ended 30 June 2016, for the re-appointment of Grant Thornton as Auditors of the Company to hold office until the next Annual Meeting and for authorising the directors to fix the remuneration of Grant Thornton for the year ending 30 June 2017.

b) Special Resolution
1. Approval to waive the pre-emptive rights on new issue of shares pursuant to Clause 6(e) of the Constitution of the Company, from 1 January 2017 to 31 December 2017.

By order of the Board

International Financial Services Limited
Company Secretary
30 December 2016

This Communiqué is issued pursuant to Section 87 of the Securities Act 2005, Rule 5 of the Securities (Disclosure Obligation of Reporting Issuers) Rules 2007 and DEM Rule 21.

The Board of Directors of the Company accepts full responsibility for the accuracy of the information contained in this Communiqué.

©2024 Shumba Energy. All Rights Reserved. webdev' • graphicedge.co.za

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?